School Council

Role of the School Council

Each school in the ESF has a School Council. The School Council is responsible for the government of the life and work of that particular school. The School Council is the forum where ideas, policy, school development and progress can be discussed. The members of the Council, especially the Chairman, maintain close contact with the school and the Principal.

The membership of the School Council reflects the groups of people with an interest in the school, namely the Government and Community, the parents, the teachers and the management of the school. These all have equal representation and status on the Council. The Council meets at least once each term and all interested parties in the school have access to the School Council through their representatives.